Bitmoji? More like Fitmoji!

Larae Messer
2 min readJan 8, 2021

--

Our electronic characters are ready to start working out!

Today I decided to take my sweet little Bitmoji character and give her a more realistic makeover. I changed my girls’ clothes from the Christmas sweatshirt and elf hat to work-out gear, because you know we are doing this! (Enter “Rocky” theme song here.) Although I didn’t stop at just the clothes, as sort of a quasi-goal, I made my girl a more realistic reflection of my size. It will be such a good feeling to slim my girl back down to the default female size over time. Speaking of, let’s talk about this “default size,” who is that size? It’s bad enough when taking photos, I somehow try to hide behind someone or something. I cannot even count how many times my arm went numb holding my phone up trying to get the best selfie angle, most get deleted anyway, so all for not. It would be nice to not be fat-shamed by an app, I do it enough on my own. Sigh!

Chris got involved with the Bitmoji makeover also today. His workouts are being sponsored by Nike, complete with some old school Air Jordans.

With our Bitmojis ready to work out, now is the time to think about an exercise plan. With the pandemic reaching an all-time high, I think we will just continue to donate our $10 a month to Planet Fitness and start working out at home more consistently until it’s a bit safer. The gym does have an app with daily workouts in which you can log your time, so we will use that for now, as well as track our progress on the Wii Fit Board.

I decided to continue my electronic makeover and reset my Wii Fit character back to factory settings. This little character is REAL realistic. For those who don’t know the Wii has an added accessory called the Balance Board. You stand on the board to complete balance test, exercises and yoga poses, so there is no denying the size of your avatar there… In fact, different exercises ask you to start off the board, and as soon as you step on, the Board’s character moans like you’re hurting it.

Oh I’m sorry, did I hurt you, well, wait until I start running, we will see who is moaning then? — Me, it will be me because last time I checked I am in my living room and no one is chasing me across the room!

--

--